Day 1

Today I am trying something new, no not blogging, I have done that before. I am going to try Cyclocross a form of bike racing. This is something scary but cool sounding to me. I found out about this sport at the beginning of the summer when I started looking into getting a bike. It sounded like something that I would never try but hey look at me today.

I recently meet a person that does Cyclocross in town and he is willing to show my how it works. He even offered to bring me a bike. What more could a girl ask for? Apparently this is not something a lot of girls do so there is a campaign to get more of us involved. Not saying I will compete anytime soon, or ever, but it is always fun to try new things and maybe one day win a prize.

I wont lie, I am super nervous about this. Most of the comes from not know what I am doing. I also am not sure what the scene will be like, how many people are going to watching me and what are the saying about the crazy girl. But I WILL do it and I hope to report that it was fun.

Also the 2013 World Championship Cyclocross will be in Louisville, KY. This is the first time it will ever be held outside of Europe. It will be nice to know what is going on when it does arrive so another good reason for me to get involved.

I will update you all on how it went, if I survive :).

3 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. In life its not important what others think of you, but what you think of yourself. The only thing you have to do is push yourself. Your mental status can either make or break you (trust me on this). This is ultimatly how people define themselves (mental status) and what makes you YOU.

    Its awesome that your trying new and undiscovered things. For that alot of people will be proud of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

