I survived….

and want to go back for more. I did two laps tonight (still trying to figure out how far that is) and really enjoyed it. It helped that I was not the only newbie that showed up to try it out.

If this is something that you are going to try I would recommend going to a race to see what you are getting into, you can see a schedule here and doing research on the sport. When you are starting the type of bike you have is not all the important but if you keep it up look into getting a cyclocross bike.

This is a really good lower body workout when you are first starting but I have feeling as I do more it will be a great full body workout. I am very happy that I put my nerves aside and did it. I hope to have more to report on my progress.

Next up to try for me is Hot Yoga on Monday.

2 thoughts on “I survived….

Leave a Reply

