6 people, 7 dogs and one Picture

This past weekend my family and I helped out with the Kentucky Humane Society’s Picture Your Pet with Santa. This is something we have been doing for years and really enjoy it. My dad is Santa, mom works with the pet and photographer, sis and I recruit volunteers, lil sis and big cousin work the printer, Uncle and little cousin work registration and payment and my Aunt greets people as they walk in. Let me tell you it is always an adventure. We have had all kinds of animals that people want pictured and we do not say no to any of them. For the most part we get dogs and a few cats but we have also seen a horse, ferrets, snakes, bunnies, birds, and a Japanese chicken. Santa is a great sport with all as he sits there for 6 hours and had been very lucky to have never been bit.

If you have an animal I encourage you to take it to one of the 9 area Feeders Supply locations this coming weekend and help out KHS. Check out my family with all the crazy dogs that own us.

Leave a Reply

