My First Guest Post: Madelyn Anetrella

Madelyn is a nonprofit professional I meet about 2 years ago over Twitter. We worked together  for a little bit and now both have moved on to more adventures things.

For as long as I can remember, exercise, especially running, has been a part of my life.  I played soccer for 14 years, went to the YMCA every day before school in high school, and was a permanent fixture at my college gym.  All this ended last year…  I started 2010 with the best of intentions:  I signed up for the Triple Crown of Running.  I started training, but then my dad’s illness progressed and I spent more and more time on the road driving to Memphis and sitting in hospital waiting rooms.  My dad passed away in April, and I quit my job in May.  I spent most of the summer sleeping, traveling, and interviewing.  I started a new job in August where I work from home.  I spent the last part of 2010 learning my new job and trying to get back into a normal routine…  which brings us to the present.

I made and blogged my 2011 Resolutions, which include running, being more active, and eating better.  So far, so good.  I have joined a gym, record my workouts on www.dailymile.com, signed up for the Triple Crown and the mini marathon, and have had breakfast every single day!  I would like to drink more water and run outside as soon as the weather warms up a bit.  In the meantime, I am working out at the Louisville Athletic Club on Westport Road.  I have signed up for Beginner’s Spin and Yoga classes, and I have created my own routine using the express circuit and cardio machines.  I have more energy, sleep through the night, and overall, feel really good…  and on that note, I’m off to the gym.  Going to start this holiday weekend right!

Oh and don’t forget Monday is Martin Luther King, Jr. National Day of Service.  Read more about it HERE and sign up to volunteer in your community…  Thanks to Christine for letting me share my recent fitness adventures!  For more on me, follow me on Twitter @madelynteresa.

One thought on “My First Guest Post: Madelyn Anetrella

Leave a comment