My Lungs and Me

We are not friends at this time. I am breaking up with them. They suck, or rather they do not. I am typing this sitting at my computer hooked up to a neutralizer machine that was prescribed to me on Monday. I have to use it until next Wednesday every 4-6 hours. I was also given several other new meds to try and get my Asthma under control. This little problem has also meant that I am not on the bike or doing any exercise and it is driving me nuts. I cannot even walk up stairs with out getting winded. Uggg. The good news is all this IS helping so I just have to have a little patience. I also have to start recording what might trigger these little attacks that are coming more and more frequently. The doc thinks a few things (besides be allergic to everything) might be adding in my problems, like aspirin. I am currently in research mood on all this. Reading and looking for some more answers. All’s I know is that I will not let this rule my life. I never have and I will also not stop doing what I love. 

Anyone out there have advice for me on this one? 

I hope to be back on the bike this weekend, taking it slow and building back up to where I was a few weeks ago. We are a little over a month away from my race season starting and I want to meet my goal of being mid pack or better. So everyone wish me luck and send some good breathing vibes.

Is there Orb racing? You know the plastic bubbles people can get in and roll down a hill? Maybe I should look into that? Hum, nah I like my bikes too much :). 

Leave a Reply

