A fix…maybe

Tomorrow I will having a surgical procedure call a Balloon Sinuplasty. Apparently my Sphenoid sinuses are almost completely blocked on my left side and need to be cleared. This could be why I have been having more breathing trouble than normal. It IS the reason for constant headaches. The doc says it will only take about 20 minutes and I should be able to work the next day. We will see about that one. The doc also is adding in a little bonus while I am under, he is going to try and fix my ear. For about 5 years I have had a chronic ear infection and tried several things to fix at and nothing has worked. He thinks he knows what it is and is gonna try. I really hope this works. I will update you all on how everything goes.

Let’s all hope this works and I can start to breath better and get back on my bike. I miss it. I also miss walking up a flight of stairs without being winded.

If you want to read more about it- you can here, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balloon_sinuplasty

One thought on “A fix…maybe

  1. Hey there! Just sending some thoughts and prayers that all goes well with the procedure. I’m curious about what he’s going to be doing with your ear. I suffered from many, many ear infections when I was younger, which they corrected by putting tubes in. I ended up having problems with them too (falling out, falling IN, etc.) but it ended up making things better in the end. I have a massive amount of hearing loss in my right ear though from all the infections I had, so I’m hoping that they’re able to come up with an awesome fix for you! Will be thinking of you and can’t wait to hear how it goes! ❤

Leave a Reply

