Things on my run

Today I ran, something new for me (for the most part). I am not a runner I am a cyclist but I have learned that I need the cardio that comes from running to help me improve on my cycling. So today I ran and learned a few things on my run.

1) Calories matter, I did not have enough to late me

2) My legs were not awesome (probably from the 20 mine ride yesterday).

3) Water matters

4) Music is important

5) I have a really pretty neighborhood

6) Hills suck on a run and a ride

7) I get faster the longer I go

8) The shoes you wear make a BIG difference. Time for some new running shoes for me.

Leave a Reply

