Shin Splints

I have them and I am not happy about it. I about cried my eyes out on my run the other day and not do not want to run today because I don’t want to risk the pain. I am in the process of looking for new shoes and hope that helps. I am also reading up on how to prevent them but any advise is welcome.

Again I am not a running, I am a girl who loves to ride her bike and needs to get back in shape to race it. Running is part of that process. What do you do for shin splints?

2 thoughts on “Shin Splints

  1. Rich has shin splints too. Have you tried compression socks? We both use Zensah’s (I use them for my calves) but any brand should help.

Leave a Reply

