Writers Workshop- A must

In October I started to take a writers workshop from a talented local writer that wanted to provide a fun learning environment to all skills levels. It was 8 weeks long and I can say it was AMAZING. I learned things that a normal classroom could not teach me. I learned spelling, grammar and structure matter but not until after you have written your shitty first draft. You learn that you have a voice and what is important is to get your story out. Fiction or non, we all have a story and sometimes we just need to get it on paper.

Not only did it help me to get my stories out, but I also met a group of wonderful people and got to learn about them though their writing. We now hold a special bond that is hard to obtain in the busy world. We all stopped to listen, understand and relate. We laughed, we cried, we supported.

The reason for this post? If you are in the Louisville area and want a great educational value you should check out this workshop. Angela (our leader) has created more workshops, due to popularity. I have already signed myself up for the memoir writing class that starts in January. I am counting down the days until it starts and have already blocked off my calendar. You can check out more at the website http://www.feettothefirewriters.com/ or go straight to the registration page https://www.eventbrite.com/e/feet-to-the-fire-writers-workshop-tickets-14558409595.

One thought on “Writers Workshop- A must

Leave a Reply

