DSC_0717
This is from a few years ago, but still a fun birthday party.

I love my birthday. Always have and always will. In my family a birthday is a BIG deal. It is like congrats you made it another year, we need to celebrate. My mom makes us our favorite meal including dessert, and the whole family gathers and enjoys. The best part? You get out of kitchen duty for the night (trust me that is big in my family).

Over the last few years I have been camping with the #besttroopever on my birthday and it was a lot of fun, but this year with it being the in the middle of the week I am home and have a fun filled week planned that I am going to try and capture in photos.

My husband and my birthdays are 3 days apart so we try and celebrate together, just us with a nice dinner out and some good ole conversation. This is a nice treat for us with our busy lives.

Overall, I am super excited for what is to come out of this week and excited to be turning another year older tomorrow.

What is your favorite birthday tradition?

Leave a Reply

